ESL Pro League Season 8: Group Stage Seeds

ESL Pro League Season 8: Group Stage Seeds

ESL Pro League Season 8: Group Stage Seeds

ESL has revealed the seeds for the group stage of their $750,000 CS:GO event ESL Pro League Season 8, which will begin on December 4th in Odense, Denmark.

The group stage will be played between December 4th and December 6th. Sixteen participating teams have been seeded based on their Online League placements into two GSL group as follows:

Group A Group B
Astralis NRG Esports
HellRaisers mousesports
Team Liquid MIBR
Vici Gaming Sharks Esports
G2 Esports Ghost Gaming
BIG Natus Vincere
Renegades North

The opening matches will be best-of-one:

Group A:

  • Astralis vs Vici Gaming
  • Renegades vs HellRaisers
  • Team Liquid vs G2 Esports
  • INTZ eSports vs BIG

Group B:

  • MIBR vs Sharks Esports
  • NRG Esports vs North
  • Ghost Gaming vs mousesports
  • Natus Vincere vs ORDER

All following matches will be best-of-three. The group stage will determine the participants of the playoffs stage. The teams placed first in both groups will be seeded into semifinals, while those placed second and third will make it to the quarterfinals.

The playoffs stage will be played on December 7th – 9th and will feature a single-elimination bracket with best-of-three quarterfinals and semifinals, while the grand final will be played as a best-of-five series.

Support 24/7