LoL Worlds: Group Stage

LoL Worlds: Group Stage

LoL Worlds: Group Stage

The Group stage of League of Legends World Championship 2017 is around the corner. Let’s take the look at the list of teams that will take part in it and how they were distributed into four groups.

12 teams participated in the play-in stage, that were placed in four groups. Each team played against each other team in the group, all matches being Bo1. Top-2 teams from each group advanced to the second stage, where teams played Bo5 matches against randomly selected opponents.

The teams Fnatic, Cloud9, TEAM WE and 1907 Fenerbahce made it through the play-in stage and advanced to the group stage of the tournament. They joined the other 12 teams in 4 groups.

The groups look as follows:

Group A Group B
EDward Gaming Longzhu Gaming
SK Telecom T1 Immortals
ahq e-Sports Club GIGABYTE Marines
Cloud9 Fnatic
Group C Group D
G2 Esports Flash Wolves
Samsung Galaxy Misfits
Royal Never Give Up Team SoloMid
1907 Fenerbahçe Team WE

The group stage is played in the Double Round Robin format, all matches are Bo1. Top two teams from each group will make it to the Knockout Stage. The first matches will start on October 5. The prize pool is set at $2,100,000.

Support 24/7