DreamHack to Host the First Dota 2 Minor of the Season

DreamHack to Host the First Dota 2 Minor of the Season

It has been announced that DreamLeague Season 10 will be the first minor tournament of the current Dota 2 competitive season, with the winner of the event qualifying for The Kuala Lumpur Major.

The event will take place on October 29th – November 4th at the DreamHack home studio in Stockholm, Sweden. Eight teams will compete for a $300,000 prize pool, 500 Pro Circuit points and 1 ticket to the KL Major. Although the exact format of the main event hasn’t been released yet, it is confirmed that all regular matches will be best-of-three, while the grand finals will be best-of-five.

The regional qualifiers will be held between September 23rd and September 26th in all six regions, with North America and Europe receiving two slots at the main event, while each South America, CIS, China and Southeast Asia will be represented by only one team. Each closed regional qualifier will feature four teams, two of which will receive direct invites and two will have to make it through the open qualifiers.

It’s worth noting that this season the teams that qualified for a major cannot participate in the corresponding minor. The previous season of DreamLeague was also a minor tournament, held on March 21-25. In the grand finals Team Secret defeated Fnatic with the score of 3-0.

Support 24/7