Kuala Lumpur Major: Participants of Closed Qualifiers

Kuala Lumpur Major: Participants of Closed Qualifiers

PGL have revealed the list of participants of the closed qualifiers for the first Dota 2 major tournament of this season – Kuala Lumpur Major.

The list of invited teams for closed qualifiers looks as follows:

  • Europe: Team Liquid, Team Secret, Alliance, Shangrli-La
  • North America: Evil Geniuses, Quincy Crew, compLexity Gaming, Team Team
  • China: PSG.LGD, Vici Gaming, Newbee, Team Serenity
  • CIS: Virtus.pro, Winstrike, Odium, Espada
  • South America: paiN Gaming, S.K.O.L, Infamous, Braxstone
  • Southeast Asia: Mineski, TNC, Execration, Fnatic

Another four teams in each region will qualify from the open qualifiers. It should be noted that Europe, North America and China received three slots at the main event, while CIS, South America and Southeast Asia received only two slots. The final participant of the main event will qualify from the minor tournament.

This year the participants of a major tournament are determined exclusively through regional qualifiers and minor tournaments, meaning that there are no direct invites. PGL noted that that invited the reigning world champions OG to the closed qualifiers, but the team declined the invitation and won’t participate in the first major.

Support 24/7