ROG Masters: Group Seeds and Tournament’s Format

ROG Masters: Group Seeds and Tournament’s Format

ROG Masters 2017 will be held on December 7-10 at Kuala Lumpur Convention Center. Six teams will take part in the tournament to compete for their share of a $235,000 prize pool.

The tournament’s line-up consists of six qualified teams, which were split into two groups as follows:

Group A Group B
WarriorsGaming.Unity Team MAX
PENTA Sports Team Empire
OpTic Gaming Execration

In the group stage the teams will play in a round robin format with best-of-two series. A win grants 3 points, a draw – 1 point, a loss – 0 points. The teams placed second and third will play in the quarterfinals, while the other two teams will advance to the semifinals. All playoffs series will be best-of-three, expect grand finals which is best-of-five.

While the tournament doesn’t have too many top-tier teams, it still features a hefty prize pool of $235,000. Even though the tournament has obvious favorites – OpTic Gaming and Team Empire – the other teams will have a good chance to show what are they capable of and grab some amount of the prize money.

Upcoming matches (UK Time):

December 7, Group Stage

  • 2:00 AM – WG.U vs PENTA
  • 2:00 AM – MAX vs XctN
  • 4:00 AM – OpTic vs WG.U
  • 4:00 AM – MAX vs Empire
  • 6:30 AM – PENTA vs OpTic
  • 6:30 AM – XctN vs Empire
Support 24/7