The Kuala Lumpur Major: Group Seeds

The Kuala Lumpur Major: Group Seeds

PGL has revealed the group seeds for their upcoming Dota 2 event The Kuala Lumpur Major, which will begin tomorrow.

During the group stage, which will last for two days, sixteen teams will be competing in four GSL groups with best-of-three series. The participating teams have been seeded into groups as follows:

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Team Secret Evil Geniuses PSG.LGD
paiN Gaming Vici Gaming Fnatic Forward Gaming
Ninjas in Pyjamas TNC Predator Gambit Esports paiN X
J.Storm Team Aster Tigers Alliance

Based on the results of the group stage, top two teams from each group will advance to the upper bracket, while the others will play in the lower bracket. The first round of the lower bracket will be best-of-one, the grand finals will be best-of-five, while all other matches will be played as best-of-three series.

The Kuala Lumpur Major will be held on November 9th – 18th in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The event’s prize pool is set at $1,000,000, the teams will also compete for 15,000 DPC points. The final three days will be played at Axiata Arena with a live audience.

Support 24/7