DreamLeague Season 8: The Second Major of the Season

DreamLeague Season 8: The Second Major of the Season

Elmia Exhibition and Convention Centre in Jönköping will host the second major Dota 2 tournament of the season DreamLeague Season 8, which will take place on December 1-3.

The tournament will feature eight teams: one team qualified from each North America, South America, China and Southeast Asia region, while the other four teams qualified from joint Europe and CIS qualifier league.

Tournament’s line-up:

  • Team Secret (EU+CIS)
  • Natus Vincere (EU+CIS)
  • Team Liquid (EU+CIS)
  • Virtus.pro (EU+CIS)
  • Newbee (China)
  • Fnatic (Southeast Asia)
  • Evil Geniuses (North America)
  • Infamous (South America)

The participating teams will compete in a double-elimination playoff bracket, all matches are best-of-three except for the grand finals which will be played in a best-of-five format. They will compete for their share of a $1,000,000 prize pool and 1500 Pro Circuit Points. The first match of the tournament will start at 9:30 on December 1, the grand finals will be played at 14:30 on December 3.

Upcoming Matches (UK Time)

December 1

  • 9:30 – Virtus.pro vs. Natus Vincere
  • 10:00 – mousesports vs. North Academy
  • 12:30 – Team Secret vs. Evil Geniuses
  • 14:00 – Newbee vs. Infamous
Support 24/7