The Chongqing Major: Closed Qualifier Participants

StarLadder have revealed the list of teams that received direct invites to the closed regional qualifiers for the upcoming Dota 2 event The Chongqing Major. The qualifiers will take place at the end of this month.

The closed qualifiers in CIS, Southeast Asia and South America will be held on November 25-27, while the qualifiers in China, Europe and North America will take place on November 28-30. All qualifiers will feature eight teams and consist of two stages. First, the teams will be seeded into two GSL groups. Then, top two teams from each group will advance to a double-elimination playoffs bracket with best-of-three series. The list of closed qualifiers’ participants looks as follows:

North America South America Europe CIS China Southeast Asia
compLexity Gaming Playmakers Esports Ninjas in Pyjamas Gambit Esports PSG.LGD Fnatic
Evil Geniuses Infamous OG Natus Vincere Team Aster Lotac
Forward Gaming PaiN Gaming Alliance Vici Gaming Tigers
J.Storm paiN X Team Liquid Team Spirit H-Cup S10 Winner TNC Predator
Open Qualifier #1 (2) Open Qualifier #1 (2) Team Secret Open Qualifier #1 (2) Open Qualifier (4) Open Qualifier #1 (2)
Open Qualifier #2 (2) Open Qualifier #2 (2) Open Qualifier #1 Open Qualifier #2 (2) Open Qualifier #2 (2)
Open Qualifier #2 (2)

The open qualifiers in all regions will be held on November 15-18. They will feature a single-elimination playoffs bracket with best-of-one regular matches, while semifinals and grand finals will be best-of-three.

The Chongqing Major is the second major Dota 2 tournament of the 2018/19 DPC season, it will be hosted by StarLadder and ImbaTV on December 19-27 in the Chinese city of Chongqing. It will feature a $1,000,000 prize pool, sixteen teams will also compete for 15,000 DPC points.

Support 24/7