The Chongqing Major: Group Draw Results

The Chongqing Major: Group Draw Results

The organizers of the upcoming Dota 2 major tournament The Chongqing Major have seeded the participating teams into four groups. The groups will look as follows:

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Chaos E.C. Forward Gaming J.Storm Alliance
EHOME PSG.LGD The Pango Evil Geniuses
TNC Predator Team Secret Team Liquid Fnatic Thunder Predator Vici Gaming Team Aster

The group stage will be held on January 19-20. Each group will feature a double-elimination bracket with best-of-three series, with top two teams from each group advancing to the playoffs stage. The playoffs will take place on January 22-27 and feature a double-elimination bracket, where most series will be best-of-three except for the first round of the lower bracket (bo1) and the grand finals (bo5).

The Chongqing Major is the second major of the 2018-2019 Dota Pro Circuit. The prize pool is set at $1,000,000, the teams will also compete for 15,000 qualification points. Only last three days of the playoffs stage will be played in front of a live crowd at BLOOMAGE Cultural and Sports Center in the Chinese city of Chongqing.

Support 24/7