Complete List of The International 2018 Participants

Complete List of The International 2018 Participants

With the completion of closed qualifiers for The International 2018 in all six regions, we finally have a complete list of teams that will take part in the upcoming Dota 2 world championship, where eighteen best teams from all over the world will compete for Aegis of Champions and a $15,500,000+ prize pool.

The qualifiers were held in six regions, with one team qualifying from Europe, CIS, and South America, two teams qualifying from China and Southeast Asia, and three teams qualifying from North America. All of the regions featured similar format – a round-robin group stage followed by a double-elimination playoffs bracket. Overall there are ten qualified teams. The other eight teams secured their places at The International 2018 by acquiring enough Dota Pro Circuit points throughout the entire season. The list of participants looks as follows:

The International 2018 Teams

Qualified Teams:
  • OG (EU)
  • FTM.Winstrike (CIS)
  • Team Serenity (China)
  • Invictus Gaming (China)
  • Fnatic (SEA)
  • TNC Predator (SEA)
  • VGJ.Storm (NA)
  • Evil Geniuses (NA)
  • OpTic Gaming (NA)
  • PaiN Gaming (SA)
Invited Teams:
  • Team Liquid
  • Team Secret
  • Mineski
  • Vici Gaming
  • Newbee
  • VGJ.Thunder

The main event will be held on August 15-25 in Vancouver, Canada, with the playoffs being played at Rogers Arena. The group stage will be held with two round-robin groups and best-of-two series. Top four teams from each group will advance to the upper bracket, the teams placed last will be eliminated, while all the other teams will advance to the lower bracket. The playoffs stage will be held in a double-elimination format with regular matches being best-of-three, first round of the lower bracket being best-of-one, and grand finals being best-of-five. The prize pool is currently at $15,500,000+ and is increased by each purchase of Battle Passes.

Support 24/7