List of Teams Qualified for The Kuala Lumpur Major

List of Teams Qualified for The Kuala Lumpur Major

As the closed qualifiers for The Kuala Lumpur Major have concluded in all six regions, we now have an almost complete list of participants for the first Dota 2 major tournament of the season.

The regional qualifiers in South America, CIS and China were held on September 16-18, while teams from North America, Europe and Southeast Asia competed from September 19-21. All qualifiers featured the same format: first eight teams competed in two GSL group, and then top four teams advanced to the upper bracket and the other teams made it to the lower bracket. All playoffs matches were best-of-three. Europe, North America and China received three slots at the main event, while each CIS, South America and Southeast Asia will be represented by two teams.

Participants of Kuala Lumpur Major by Region:

  • Europe: Team Secret, Ninjas in Pyjamas, Alliance
  • North America: Evil Geniuses, Forward Gaming, Marchoutofarmy
  • China: PSG.LGD, Vici Gaming, Team Aster
  • CIS:, ferzee
  • South America: paiN Gaming, paiN X
  • Southeast Asia: Fnatic, TNC Predator

The last participant of KL Major will be determined at DreamLeague Season 10, the first minor of the season with a $300,000 prize pool. It will be held on October 29 – November 4 in Stockholm, Sweden.

The Kuala Lumpur Major will take place on November 9-18 at Axiata Arena in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Sixteen teams will compete for $1,000,000 and 15,000 Pro Circuit Points.

Support 24/7