The Final Dota 2 Major of the Season to be Held in Moscow this June

The final Dota 2 major of Dota Pro Circuit 2018/19 season has been announced. The event will be organized by Epic Esports Events and called EPICENTER Major. The tournament will take place in Moscow this June.

The event’s prize pool is set at $1,000,000, the line-up will consist of 16 teams – 1 minor winner, 3 qualified teams from each Europe, China and CIS, and 2 qualified teams from each Southeast Asia, South America and North America. The group stage is scheduled for June 22nd-23rd. The playoffs will feature a double-elimination bracket and will be held between June 24th and June 30th. The final two days of the competition will be held at CSKA Arena with a seating capacity of 28,000.

Earlier it has been announced that the pre-last major of this season will be organized by Mars Media this May at Disneyland® Paris.

Support 24/7