Vega Squadron Signs Team Lithium

Vega Squadron Signs Team Lithium

After dropping their previous Dota 2 roster at the end of September, Vega Squadron has returned to the scene by signing an European mix Team Lithium captained by a German player Maurice "KheZu" Gutmann.

Team Lithium was formed on September 12th and consisted of Omar "Madara" Dabachach, Anas "MagE-" Hirzallah, Maurice "KheZu" Gutmann, Verros "Maybe Next Time" Apostolos and Petu "Peksu" Vaatainen. The team made it through the first open qualifier for The Kuala Lumpur Major, but placed 4th in the closed one. Despite placing last in the qualifiers for DreamLeague Season 10, the team was eventually invited to take part in the minor event as Team Liquid decided to withdraw from the tournament. The team will participate in the event with a stand-in – Danil "Dendi" Ishutin will temporarily replace Anas "MagE-" Hirzallah, who was unable to attend the event due to visa issues.

Although Vega Squadron is a Russian organization, the team will continue to play in the European region. The previous Vega Squadron roster was formed at the beginning of September and consisted of Nikita "Palantimos" Grinkevich, Duulat "Stormc4t" Subankulov, Alexander "Flow" Sazonov, Bakyt "Zayac" Emilzhanov and Vladimir "yol" Basov. As the team failed all qualifiers it took part in, the roster was disbanded after a short time.

Vega Squadron:

  • Omar "Madara" Dabachach
  • Anas "MagE-" Hirzallah
  • Maurice "KheZu" Gutmann (captain)
  • Verros "Maybe Next Time" Apostolos
  • Petu "Peksu" Vaatainen
  • Danil "Dendi" Ishutin (stand-in)
Support 24/7