Winstrike to Keep their Dota 2 Roster Unchanged

It has been confirmed that the Russian organization Winstrike will keep their Dota 2 roster, which placed 9-12th at The International 2018, unchanged.

The current Winstrike Dota 2 roster was initially formed as FlyToMoon this February, later in June it was signed by the organization. The team qualified for the $1,000,000 event EPICENTER XL through the Madness Qualifier, where they managed to place 3rd by defeating the favorites in the lower bracket and loosing 1-2 to the world champions Team Liquid. Later the team dominated the CIS qualifier for TI8, qualifying for the world championship. At The International 2018 the team finished the group stage with the score of 4-12, being one step away from elimination. Luckily for them, Invictus Gaming had the same score, so the teams participated in tiebreakers, where Winstrike emerged victorious with the 2-0 score. In the first round of the lower bracket Winstrike defeated Newbee, but in the second round they lost to VGJ.Storm and took 9-12th place, receiving $382,000 in prize money.

Winstrike Team:

  • Airat "Silent" Gaziev
  • Bogdan "Iceberg" Vasilenko
  • Alexey "nongrata" Vasilyev
  • Alexander "Nofear" Churochkin
  • Andrey "ALWAYSWANNAFLY" Bondarenko
  • Eugeniy "Sh4dowehhh" Alekseev (coach)