ESL One Genting: Qualified Teams

ESL One Genting: Qualified Teams

ESL One Genting will take place at the end of the month, and after completion of the regional qualifiers we can finally list the teams that will participate in the minor Dota 2 tournament.

ESL One Genting will feature 16 teams, including 8 invited and 8 qualified ones. The closed qualifiers were held in all regions, with China and Europe getting two spots and every other region getting only one spot at the LAN-finals. Now as the qualifiers have completed in all regions, the list of the participating teams looks as follows:

Invited Teams:

  • Team Liquid
  • Newbee
  • Mineski
  • Evil Geniuses
  • Team Secret
  • Vici Gaming
  • Fnatic

Qualified Teams:

  • TNC Pro Team (Southeast Asia)
  • PENTA Sports (Europe)
  • Planet Dog (Europe)
  • Natus Vincere (CIS)
  • LGD.Forever Young (China)
  • VGJ.Thunder (China)
  • compLexity Gaming (North America)
  • SG e-sports (South America)

ESL One Genting will be held on January 23-28 at Arena of Stars in Genting Highlands, Malaysia. The tournament will feature a single-elimination playoffs bracket with best-of-three regular matches and best-of-five grand finals. The prize pool of the tournament is set at $400,000, the teams will also compete for 400 DPC Points.

Support 24/7