Winstrike Excluded Nofear from the Main Roster

Winstrike Excluded Nofear from the Main Roster

After a series of disappointing results in the post-TI8 period Winstrike Team, the CIS roster that surprised everyone by placing high at the latest EPICENTER and by qualifying for The International 2018, decided to bench their position 4 player Alexander "Nofear" Churochkin. The team will start testing new players in the following days.

The roster was formed this February as FlyToMoon and included Airat "Silent" Gaziev, Bogdan "Iceberg" Vasilenko, Alexey "nongrata" Vasilyev, Alexander "Nofear" Churochkin, and Andrey "ALWAYSWANNAFLY" Bondarenko, as well as the team’s roster Eugeniy "Sh4dowehhh" Alekseev. Later in June the team was signed by Winstrike.

In June the team managed to place third at EPICENTER XL, later also winning the closed CIS qualifier for The International, where they placed 9-12th. After TI8 the team’s management announced that the roster will remain unchanged. The team was invited to the closed qualifiers for The Kuala Lumpur Major, and although they placed first in their group, the team lost both of their playoffs matches, placing 5-6th at the qualifiers. Later the team also failed to make it through the open qualifiers for the minor DreamLeague Season 10 as well as for ESL One Hamburg 2018.

Winstrike Team:

  • Airat "Silent" Gaziev
  • Bogdan "Iceberg" Vasilenko
  • Alexey "nongrata" Vasilyev
  • Andrey "ALWAYSWANNAFLY" Bondarenko
  • Eugeniy "Sh4dowehhh" Alekseev (coach)
  • Alexander "Nofear" Churochkin (benched)
Support 24/7